Come meet the new Jenny Wears Glasses

After a lot of reading, I’ve decided to make the switch from WordPress.com to WordPress.org.

When I started blogging in 2008 (Please Pick-Up Your Socks days), I started blogging using Blogger and then after a year or two moved over to WordPress.com. I really love the simplicity of both platforms. Both have beautiful templates and tools to help you make an amazing blog.

… But I need more. I want to learn something new. I want to learn about plug-ins, try new themes, try to use Search Engine Optimization and get a domain name with no wordpress.com or blogspot.com in it.

So, without further ado, here is my brand spanking new blog: www.jennywearsglasses.com

My jennywearsglasses.wordpress.com blog will still exist here on WordPress.com, but I will now be only posting on the new site.

Come join the conversation at http://www.jennywearsglasses.com/

4 comments

  1. Congratulations on your move from WordPress.org! It’s something I think about, but I haven’t done yet. I just don’t know if I have the know how. I do wish I could use Google Analytics with WordPress.com. That’s honestly the main reason why I would love to switch over.

    Just as an FYI, when I clicked on the comment you left on my blog, it took me here. There are some wordpress.org people who comment on my blog and clicking on their comments leads me to their wordpress.org blogs. I’m not sure if that’s something you’re concerned about or not, but I wanted to mention it in case you’d prefer they be taken to your other site.

    Like

Leave a Reply

