Day 11 – A song on the soundtrack of your favourite movie

In school I never read The Great Gatsby, so when the movie came out I was surprised by how many people have already read the novel by F. Scott Fitzgerald. I loved so many things in this movie. The love story, the glam, the storyline, the soundtrack. I LOVED the soundtrack to this movie. Did you know that Jay-Z was the executive producer on the soundtrack? Yeah. Cool eh?

Emeli Sande version of Crazy in Love really caught my ear while watching the movie. If you’re a fan of Beyonce and big band music, you’ve got to have a listen.

Here is one of my favourite parts of the movie. “Who is this Gatsby?”

Leave a Reply

