4 Healthy Snacks for the Office

I survived my first four days back to work last week. I have to say it went pretty well. I think it helps knowing that my daughter is in a good place and that I also work with really great people.

On a personal side, I didn’t eat as well as I could have. I think I could have done much better on the snack side of things. It doesn’t help that there is a Starbucks close to my office. So anytime I want something to eat, I can just head over and get whatever I want (Mmm.. banana chocolate chip coffee cake).

This weekend, I spent sometime searching for great (healthy) snacks to leave at the office. I found a ton of great ideas, but I wanted snacks that I could leave at the office and not worry about having to put in a fridge. This is what I came up with:

Healthy Snacks

 

  1. Popcorn.
  2. Quaker – Rice Cakes (Original and White Cheddar)
  3. Almonds
  4. Ritz Mini Crackers
  5. Apple sauce

Things I would like to add to my list next time are:

  1. Sunflower seeds
  2. Pumpkin seeds
  3. Banana chips

That’s pretty much all I could think of. Do you have any other ideas of things that I could add to my shopping list? I’m out of ideas.

One comment

Leave a Reply

