Mom advice wanted: naps

Hello Moms,

I need your advice. This was my daughters first week at daycare. On a normal day (pre-daycare), she would have 2 x 1.5 hour naps. For this entire week, she’s only slept total 2.15 hours. How should I handle naps this weekend?

I don’t want to disrupt her daycare schedule too much, but she must be so tired.

I’m tempted to just go with the flow and put her down when she’s tired, but I don’t want to make things worse for her next week.

Do you think she’ll just figure it out that at daycare she naps at daycare times and at home she naps at home times?

What do you think? She’s only 12 months.

Leave a Reply

