1st Birthday Video

2014 McDonalds Birthday Party Invitation

Later this month, my husband and I will be hosting our daughter’s 1st birthday at McDonalds. I mean really, who didn’t love a McDonald’s birthday party in the 80s and 90s?

Before my daughter was even born, I created an email address for her, every month or so, I email her and tell her a few things. Send her random pictures and videos. I plan on giving her this email address when she’s 16 or.. when she decides to have her own children. I got the idea from this YouTube video.

Now that her first birthday is coming up, I’m working on ideas on what I should say to her for her 1st birthday video. I want to:

a) Tell her a little about herself, us, uncle and grandparents

b) Take a video of just her

c) Take a video of our house (give her a little tour of what it looks like right now)

d) Invite friends and family to also send her an video to her email address, wishing her a happy 1st birthday

Right now, I’m compiling a list of things that I would like to mention to her. Here is what I have so far:

  • Height and weight
  • # of teeth
  • Eye and hair colour
  • Nicknames
  • Things she loves (food, toys, book, tv show)
  • Things she dislikes (food, toys)
  • Where she has traveled
  • Words she can say
  • Can she walk?
  • Memorable moments
  • Future boyfriend predictions (ha!)
  • What is the #1 song on the radio that day.

Do you have any ideas for what else we should mention in our video?

2 comments

Leave a Reply

